MyBible supports synchronization between different devices of the same user.

Synchronization principle

MyBible synchronization is based on the following:

Setting up MyBible synchronization

Use external files synchronization applications like Dropsync or Drive Autosync to synchronize the MyBible directory between your devices via Google Drive or Dropbox, respectively.Steps to set up MyBible synchronization:

Once the steps above are done on your devices, using the same files synchronization application for the same user account, and the same directory in the cloud storage on all the devices, the MyBible synchronization will come into play.

Synchronization conflicts

When MyBible synchronization is set up, it is assumed that the user will not use MyBible on more than one device at the same time. When working, MyBible updates its settings file often, so with parallel usage of MyBible on several synchronized devices actual synchronization of MyBible settings and other user’s data is not possible. However, if this does happen, the file synchronization application will detect a file update conflict. The latest update of the file will then stay, completely overriding the update made earlier from another device. Also, additional files will be created on the device, having the word “conflict” added with a timestamp in their names (such files can usually just be deleted when noticed).